top of page

Magical Properties of the Anima and Animus

The anima and animus are the ideal romantic partner, as an unconscious concept. They are part of our souls, and we can project them onto other people unknowingly, and this is what we call falling in love.


Usually this is a concept that exists purely in psychology, but I have known my animus well.. since I was at least 15.. and my animus has magical abilities.

The anima and animus can be like a guardian angel for everyone, magically protecting us on our journey through life, IF we know how to get the anima and animus to help us.


Seek your anima/animus and ye shall find!

Try to contact your true love, your spirit guide, your guardian angel, the ascended masters, whatever, and they will become your anima/animus.


Going further into the idea of anima and animus, I personally believe we all have both an anima and animus and our true selves are androgynous.


So I might worship Brigid, and she would be my anima, or I might worship Lugh, and he would be my animus.


When we perform rituals, we become one with our animus and anima.

We gain energy, focus, and direction through connecting to the world of the collective unconscious.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Aes Dana

One interesting parallel with the Greeks is the existence of the aes dana in Irish culture. In ancient Ireland, only two classes of people were allowed to travel freely outside their own tuath, or kin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page